Prepending a prefix to window names

hi -

i’ve been using autointegrate for a few months, thanks for this great tool.

i often run PI for months at a time without quitting or closing windows. because autointegrate uses the same window names regardless of the project, i have to rename or close all the windows that AI generated before running AI again on a new set of files.

i’ve hacked in a window prefix control to the latest beta in github. however, i’m not sure i’ve captured every place where a window might be named. it seems to work at least in the way that i’m using AutoIntegrate.

if you are interested in this change should i fork the project on github and then do a pull, or would you just like to see the file so you can review the changes?

thanks - rob

Hi,

Sorry for late response.

That sounds like a good addition! I am also happy to hear that you have managed to get it working. Window naming stuff is pretty complex as it unfortunately is all over the code.

For the code changes, I would be happy to review those and maybe run some tests on my test set. I am ok whatever is the easiest for you.

I need to check what is the best way to integrate your changes to my branch. My experience with github is a bit limited. Feel free to suggest the best way to do it.

Jarmo

hi Jarmo, thanks,

i am not sure i got it all - i noticed the AutoMask window was still called AutoMask the other day. i need to go back and look at that.

i don’t have a lot of experience with github beyond running git clone (but i am familiar with other revision control systems). if you haven’t made changes to the script since i downloaded it then i guess there’s no need to do a merge and maybe you can just use diff to check the changes. or i can also generate a patch file with diff which highlights the differences. if you want to try using github then we’d both be learning it on the fly i suppose.

anyway let me know and if you just want the script/diff how should i send it? just attach it here?